Sittercity Sign up
Cassie B., Care Companion in Traverse City, MI 49696 with 13 years paid experience

Cassie B. Care Companion in Traverse City, MI 49696

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Traverse City, MI

  • Age 33
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Cassie’s Bio

I just moved to the area and I am looking to get back into the field. I have 10+ years of experience working with adults and children with developmental disabilities. I've worked as a counselor & assistant director of a camp for people with DD, I've been a job coach, a skills trainer, a group-home residential counselor, a live-in behavior therapist, a day program service supervisor and director of a nonprofit for adults with disabilities.

I have extensive experience with applied behavior analysis, person center planning, positive behavior support and communication development. My experience is in both developing and implementing interventions.

I look forward to hearing from you and working with your loved ones (young or old!)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
Jump to Top
Cassie B.
Cassie B.
Traverse City, MI 49696
33

years
of age

13

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now