Sittercity Sign up
Timothy K., Care Companion in Traverse City, MI 49684 with 4 years paid experience

Timothy K. Care Companion in Traverse City, MI 49684

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Traverse City, MI

  • Age 33
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Timothy’s Bio

Let me start out with a short bio about me. I have experience with infants to seniors. I working an Psychiatric floor before moving to an ICU floor at Beaumont hospital where I gained much of my critical care experience. From there I worked a year on the Mother/Baby floor at Beaumont, working with infants as young as 30 minutes old. I love caring for people, especially babies. I have a wide range of experience. People would say I'm friendly, compassionate, loving, outgoing, a great cook, a animal lover, trustworthy, loyal, and a must have family member! I'd love getting to know you and your family. My ideal Mach is someone wanting long term connection. I'd like to not just be a caregiver, but a family member.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/26/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Timothy K.
Timothy K.
Traverse City, MI 49684

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now