Sittercity Sign up

Jenny M. Care Companion in Trenton, MI 48183

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Trenton, MI

  • Age 50
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jenny’s Bio

I am a very dependable and honest person, non smoker, and in great health. I have two grown children and a beautiful three year old grandson. I have been married to my husband for 29 years. I currently help take care of my own mother and am very glad to do it. I would treat your loved one with kindness and respect. I have a lot of patience as well. I worked in a medical office for several years and more recently in a dental office. I am definitely in a point of my life that I want to be happy and help people. I feel I have a lot to offer and would love the opportunity to help that special family. I have a pretty flexible schedule and could start fairly quickly. I look forward to seeing if I would be a good match for your family. Thank you for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/17/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jenny M.
Jenny M.
Trenton, MI 48183
50

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now