Sittercity home
Jane J., Care Companion in Troy, MI 48083 with 1 year paid experience

Jane J. Care Companion in Troy, MI 48083

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Troy, MI (Troy, MI • 10 miles away | will travel 13 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Jane’s Bio

Hi! I am currently a college student at Oakland University, majoring in Health Sciences, with a concentration in Pre=Physician Assistant Studies. I have taken many interdisciplinary health sciences classes, including health behaviors, holistic health, delivering safe patient care, nutrition, human physiology, and many chemistry and biology classes. I am always trying to gain experience, and am taking my Certified Nursing Assistant exam this coming January. I am a very caring person, I am very attentive and accommodate greatly to people's individual needs. I am comfortable with pets as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/13/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • German
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Jane J.
Jane J.
Troy, MI 48083
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now