Sittercity home
Savannah B., Care Companion in Warren, MI 48093 with 1 year paid experience

Savannah B. Care Companion in Warren, MI 48093

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Warren, MI

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Savannah’s Bio

I am currently a clinical therapist for adult, children, and families. I obtain a Master's Degree of Social Work with a concentration in mental health from Madonna University. I have pervious experience working with children who are diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder as a Behavior Technician. I also have previous experience working with families and young children as a case manager at a homeless shelter. I enjoy working 1:1 with kids and helping them reach their goals. Some of my training and certifications include recipient rights, safety care, NARCAN, abuse and neglect: reporting requirements, adolescent suicide prevention, assessment, and intervention, co-occurring disorders, cultural competence/diversity, HIPPA basics, ethical issues in child and family therapy, and other related trainings. I am happy to provide a full list of professional trainings and copy of certificates. I also am comfortable with pets. I love animals and have two cats myself. I often look after my sister's animals which include two cats and two dogs.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/22/22

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Ashley L. is a reference for Savannah B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Savannah B.
Savannah B.
Warren, MI 48093

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now