Sittercity Sign up
Rachael W., Care Companion in Washington, MI 48095 with 5 years paid experience

Rachael W. Care Companion in Washington, MI 48095

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Washington, MI

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

Experienced in senior home care. Available as a companion, light house cleaning/ cooking / laundry. Worked for a senior couple from 2013-2015 and currently work for a man who is recovering from a stroke as a companion/caregiver. I am available mon-Friday from 8 am to 3pm. I also have childcare experience and currently work as a private house/business cleaner with flexible hours.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/23/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/21/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Rachael W.
Rachael W.
Washington, MI 48095
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now