Sittercity Sign up
Patty D., Care Companion in West Bloomfield, MI 48324 with 35 years paid experience

Patty D. Care Companion in West Bloomfield, MI 48324

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

West Bloomfield, MI

  • Age 65
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day

Patty’s Bio

I worked as a support coordinator, working with adults with disabilities for 28 years. Worked as a group home manager for 7 years prior to that. Worked at a child adolescent psychiatric inpatient facility for 7 years. I recently retired and am looking for part time work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

35 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/8/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

John S. is a reference for Patty D. Relationship: Friend
Jeff W. is a reference for Patty D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Patty D.
Patty D.
West Bloomfield, MI 48324
65

years
of age

35

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now