Sittercity home
Kendrea D., Care Companion in West Bloomfield, MI 48322 with 7 years paid experience

Kendrea D. Care Companion in West Bloomfield, MI 48322

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

West Bloomfield, MI

7 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$55 per half day
$75 per full day
$100 per week
$500 per month

Kendrea’s Bio

CNA
Kendrea K. Douglas
West Bloomfield, MI 48322
(248)881-6225
Objective
Highly dedicated and resourceful Certified Nursing Assistant with an Graduated June 2010

Wayne County Community College​ CNA Program
Detroit, Michigan​ Certified May-2014​

Wayne County Community College​ Phlebotomy Program
Detroit, Michigan​ Certified March-2015

Employment History

CNA​ - Present​
Pioneer specialty hospital ​​ Pontiac, Michigan
• Maintains patient stability by checking vital signs and weight; testing urine; recording intake and output information.
• Provides patients' personal hygiene by giving bedpans, urinals, baths, backrubs, shampoos, and shaves; assisting with travel to the bathroom; helping with showers and baths
• Provides for activities of daily living by assisting with serving meals, feeding patients as necessary; ambulating, turning, and positioning
• Documents actions by completing forms, reports, logs, and records.
• Maintains work operations by following policies and procedures
• Serves and protects the hospital community by adhering to professional standards, hospital policies and procedures, federal, state, and local requirements, and jcaho standards.
• Protects organization's value by keeping patient information confidential

CNA/MED-TECH​ November 2013 – January 2015​
FARMINGTON HILLS INN NURSING Farmington

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/19/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kendrea D.
Kendrea D.
West Bloomfield, MI 48322
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$55 per half day
$75 per full day
$100 per week
$500 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now