Sittercity home
Mariah B., Care Companion in West Bloomfield, MI 48324 with 1 year paid experience

Mariah B. Care Companion in West Bloomfield, MI 48324

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

West Bloomfield, MI

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (5 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (5)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Sarah L.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Mariah’s Bio

/Users/ryry/Downloads/Mariah Bracy Resume.docx-2.pdf

Hi my name is Mariah Bracy. Here is my resume and my basic description for babysitting and or my resume for caregiving which I currently work at.

Hi! my name is Mariah and I live in West Bloomfield, MI. I am 19 years old and am a sophomore at U Of M. I am currently in the process of getting my real estate license and getting my CNA license on the side. I am going to school for a ER social worker in the hospital, child welfare, and a hospice social worker. I love kids and have been babysitting since about 12 years old. I am very involved with youth and have been for some time in varying areas. One area was through my church COGIC Clubs, nursery and Vacation Bible School (VBS). I have volunteered in VBS for about 5 years, COGIC Clubs for 7 years and nursery also 7 years. This brought on a variety of ages, all of which I was very comfortable with. I have worked at a youth day camp every summer for the last 6 years and plan to continue doing so. This camp has a diverse age range and I always enjoy working with and getting to know every individual choosing to come to camp. I am very patient with children which I feel makes a more fun environment and really encourages the child to ask questions and get to know me as well. I am a very good Teacher and love being outdoors. Therefore, taking a child/multiple children to the pool, park, on a walk, playing in the snow or leaves, etc. is a very fun experience for me and the children as well. I am energetic and outgoing so I feel that I can keep up with just about any child fairly well. In short, I just love being around kids. They are awesome and a wonderful blessing to have around. Thanks for taking the time to read my bio. You can contact me at (248) 470-0213


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/8/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (5)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Sarah L.

We've had Mariah come to babysit our two boys (4 years, and 1 yr. old) a couple times now and would use her again. The boys had fun playing with her outside in their swing set and sandbox. Mariah was punctual, was easy to communicate with, has her own reliable transportation, and followed up prior to the date we set up for her to babysit. She even stayed much later than anticipated, which was a lifesaver for us! Thank you :)

- Sarah L.

Mariah was fantastic with my 2 year old toddler. Working from home it’s a great sense of relief to have a committed nanny for my little one to play with. She made sure he was fed, clean, took a nap and had a fun time. 10 out of 10!

- Stacy A.

Mariah was great with my two kids, and flexible with her time on short notice. Once she committed she made sure to make it work. Communication was excellent, I recommend Mariah to anyone in need.

- Jason H.

Mariah was a pleasure to work alongside my 2 year old daughter Courtney. She is a courteous, well spoken young lady. My daughter is a handful, she is in her terrible two's and very curious as ever. Mariah was patient, and they played together. She was also on time through the week of her employment with me and my fiancé. I would recommend her again and to use me as a reference. Thanks again Mariah!!!!☺

- Tiffany W.
Show all reviews (5)


Mariah B. is a reference for Mariah B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mariah B.
Mariah B.
West Bloomfield, MI 48324

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now