Sittercity Sign up
Megan K., Care Companion in Willis, MI 48191 with 3 years paid experience

Megan K. Care Companion in Willis, MI 48191

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Willis, MI

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I was a teacher between 2014 and 2017 teaching preschool, fifth grade, intervention, and substituting. It wasn't my niche so I sought out other work and am now a program coordinator at a local senior center. I have also directed day camps and was a camp counselor for special needs people and children. I am CPR/AED certified for both children and adults. I lifeguarded for 15 years and have been a swim instructor for children and adults. Back in 2010 I was considering social work and so I worked at Michigan Medicine as a patient attendant on several units including the psych unit. I cared for patients, helped them with basic care, and kept an eye on suicidal, fall-risk, and flight-risk patients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Andrea L. is a reference for Megan K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Megan K.
Megan K.
Willis, MI 48191
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now