Sittercity home
Pamela N., Care Companion in Wyoming, MI 49519 with 0 years paid experience

Pamela N. Care Companion in Wyoming, MI 49519

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wyoming, MI (Wyoming, MI • 6 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

I have just retired from a 26-year career in special education. I worked with severely and/or multiply impaired students as a Teacher, a Teacher Consultant and as an Instructional Coach. I have certifications in Early Childhood Special Education, Cognitive Impairments and Autism Spectrum Disorder. I worked with students from preschool to adult (26).

My mom passed away in 2012 from Lewy Bodies Disease and my dad passed away this past April from advanced cardiac complications. I was heavily involved in their care before they passed away.

I believe that I am uniquely qualified to be a caregiver to people with a variety of needs.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/8/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Heather H. is a reference for Pamela N. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Pamela N.
Pamela N.
Wyoming, MI 49519

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now