Sittercity Sign up
Joan W., Care Companion in Ypsilanti, MI 48198 with 22 years paid experience

Joan W. Care Companion in Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Ypsilanti, MI

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Joan’s Bio

As a Certified nursing assistant for 16+ years. I have the heart and hands to care for others with love. Many people look forward to a companion who can help out with everyday activities of daily living with a little support.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/14/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Joan W.
Joan W.
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
22

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now