Sittercity Sign up
Jo K., Care Companion in Ypsilanti, MI 48197 with 2 years paid experience

Jo K. Care Companion in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ypsilanti, MI

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jo’s Bio

Hello!
I'm not a professional care companion, I'm a currently a receptionist and looking to make a change. Several years ago I did provide companion care to a senior and did enjoy it. I have raised 4 kids and helping with grandkids, so I'm a constant care provider just on a different level. I'm easy going, easy to get along with, I like helping and being of service and open to learning new things for my growth and helping someone learn new things so they can also grow.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/18/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jo K.
Jo K.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now