Sittercity Sign up
Allison H., Care Companion in Zeeland, MI 49464 with 2 years paid experience

Allison H. Care Companion in Zeeland, MI 49464

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Zeeland, MI

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$500 per week

Allison’s Bio

I'm Allison, some people call me Allie, I dont mind which you call me :). I have been working as a home healthcare aid with people with spinal cord injuries through neurocare in GR. It doesn't even feel like a job sometimes because I love it so much. I also absolutely love kids, and just getting to know people in general. I have a positive attitude and am very open to working overnight and longer hours as well, or even being live in. I am 20 years old and taking a few classes at GRCC working towards a degree in occupational therapy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kyle L. is a reference for Allison H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Allison H.
Allison H.
Zeeland, MI 49464
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$500 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now