Sittercity Sign up
Diane E., Care Companion in Albert Lea, MN 56007 with 15 years paid experience

Diane E. Care Companion in Albert Lea, MN 56007

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Albert Lea, MN

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Diane’s Bio

I became a caregiver after I lost my parents, I cared for them many years, Dad had a severe stroke, lived for 8 years Mother had severe memory problems after being on life support...I truly missed the care I had given both of them, I answered an ad caring for a gentleman which lasted four years (3 times a day) and after he passed my next lady I had 9 1/2 years I stayed nights many nights with her, plus my day hours, I love the daily chores of housekeeping & being a companion to the seniors...

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Marge E. is a reference for Diane E. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Diane E.
Diane E.
Albert Lea, MN 56007
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now