Sittercity Sign up
Angela J., Care Companion in Big Lake, MN 55309 with 3 years paid experience

Angela J. Care Companion in Big Lake, MN 55309

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Big Lake, MN

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Angela’s Bio

Hi,
my name is Angela Johnson, I am currently 20 years old and attend the practical nursing program at Anoka technical College. I have 2 1/2 years experience working as a CNA/HHA. I have found a special passion when working with the elderly. Throughout my years, I have also found a very special passion for the elders who have memory loss. At work, I have always taken the extra mile to make the resident smile, I find it important to make sure they look and feel their best. For example, I apply make up to the ones who used to wear it, just to make them feel young and special. After showers or baths, I give massages while I lotion their body to prevent dry skin, which is common among older adults. I understand firsthand the difficulties they experience in every day life and the guidance and reassurance they need. I have always taken pride in arriving early for my scheduled shift time and my organizational skills to ensure nothing gets missed or forgotten.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Angela J.
Angela J.
Big Lake, MN 55309
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now