JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Theresa K. Care Companion in Champlin, MN 55316

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Champlin, MN

  • Age 48
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

I have been babysitting for children for the last 5 years. I love children and love playing with them. They seem to view the world from such a unique perspective and I think it is wonderful. I like playing with kids and using as many moments as I can for learning opportunities. I have taught many kids over the years helping them learn their ABCs, colors and numbers.  I think children are the greatest gifts anybody can give to the world. I think each child has a unique set of skills and talents, which is something I like to identify and help channel the child's gifts and make them into something fantastic. I have babysat for many children over the years. My first babysitting experience was with a missionary family who had three children. I provided assistance to their mother with anything she needed. I fed the children, put them down for their naps, played with them, read to them, sang them songs, took them for walks, and provided anything else they may have needed. I then went on to babysit for the Paul family.I did babysitting for this family for about two years.I play with their children, help them with homework, cook lunch or dinner for them, play outside with them,as well as providing many other services throughout the years. I also babysat for many other families on an as needed basis. This includes a family with two little girls, another family which has three children, another family which has three children and so on.  I am also currently babysitting for a family that has a new born. I began babysitting for them in october 2012. The boy is almost two months old now. I have been taking care of him since he was born giving him his bottles, changing his diapers, feeding him, putting him to sleep. so I am able to take care of Senior too.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French

References

Theresa . is a reference for Theresa K.
Jump to Top
Theresa K.
Theresa K.
Champlin, MN 55316
48

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now