Sittercity home
Susan R., Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55122 with 10 years paid experience

Susan R. Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55122

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Eagan, MN

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I am a senior companion & driver and I also work as a Nanny. I would love to fill my days taking you or your loved ones to apts or shopping, running errands, playing cards or games, watching tv/movies, going out for lunch, cooking simple meals, baking, assisting with laundry, loading/unloading the dishwasher and generally just being friends and companions and doing things for them that you/they are now unable to do. I make a great cup O' Joe, too. lol My Dad has now passed, but he lived with us for 10 yrs and I took great care of him. I miss hanging out with him and taking care of his daily needs. I am not a CNA and I dont feel comfortable doing toileting or bathing. However, if you are looking for a great friend and companion who is trustworthy and reliable; who will keep your loved one company and safe; and someone who really enjoys her job, I am your gal! Im available days and overnights.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/20/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Susan R.
Susan R.
Eagan, MN 55122
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now