Sittercity home
Julia G., Care Companion in Excelsior, MN 55331 with 1 year paid experience

Julia G. Care Companion in Excelsior, MN 55331

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Excelsior, MN (Excelsior, MN • 7 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Julia’s Bio

Hello! My name is Julia, I’m twenty-five years old, born and raised in Minnesota, and currently working as a direct support professional in a group home. I work with individuals with severe and persistent mental illnesses, helping them learn the life skills they’ll need to one day, hopefully, transition to living on their own. I do both managerial and administrative work as well as hands on work at my current position. At my job as a direct support professional I’m in a supervisory position and manage various aspects of the household, including creating a monthly menu and activities calendar. While I’ve loved the time I’ve spent there, I would love an opportunity to work one on one with someone.
Hope to hear from you soon!
Julia
Jgilbert180@gmail.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/10/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Julia G.
Julia G.
Excelsior, MN 55331
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now