Sittercity home
Ashley B., Care Companion in Faribault, MN 55021 with 4 years paid experience

Ashley B. Care Companion in Faribault, MN 55021

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Faribault, MN (Faribault, MN • 15 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I love taking care of and helping people! Starting at age 11 (I am now 22), I would watch my two younger siblings during school and summer breaks while my parents worked full-time. I have taken care of all ages of people, from birth to the end of life, so I have experience with all forms of care that people might need. I enjoy being active with kids and finding fun activities to do with them!
Here are some fun facts about me:
- I have 2 dogs
- I love fishing
- I love flowers (I have quite the green thumb)
- I am currently in nursing school, if that shows how much I love people.
- I am currently working in an Assisted Living Memory Care facility and also a one-on-one aide for a young girl.
- I have my Certified Nursing Assistant/ Home Health Aide Certification
- I am Basic Life Support Certified
- Because of school and my jobs, I frequently have background checks run
- I have a perfect driving record, not even a ticket!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/7/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Faribault, MN 55021
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now