Sittercity Sign up
Ginny F., Care Companion in Finlayson, MN 55735 with 6 years paid experience

Ginny F. Care Companion in Finlayson, MN 55735

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Finlayson, MN

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ginny’s Bio

previous work as a designated and youth group home coordinator caring for children, teens. adults with development disorders and emotional behavior disorders. Long work history in health care field over 20+ years starting with nursing assistant, hospital,, home health, dialysis and into current work work. Personal experience with a child of emotional behavior disorders ongoing, supports, medical needs, etc. Extremely comfortable with passing medications and assistance with treatments if you are comfortable, however not out of scope of normal care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/23/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/10/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Ginny F.
Ginny F.
Finlayson, MN 55735
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now