Sittercity home Sign up
Lauren S., Care Companion in Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077 with 0 years paid experience

Lauren S. Care Companion in Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Inver Grove Heights, MN

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I have had jobs in retail in the past along with a job in a warehouse. My current job during the school year is as a student medical assistant. I work with athletic trainers to rehab their athletes. I am CPR/AED certified for adults and infants. I am also first aid certified. At Hamline University I am studying Exercise Science and Studio Art. I love being active and outside. I am also very creative and enjoy art projects. My first child care job was watching three brothers after school when I was 14. I then went on to babysitting my cousins as I have ten of them that are between ages 3-12 years. Over the summer for the past three years I have been volunteering at a summer camp up north. It is a sleep away camp for kids ages 11-17 years. We did a lot with the kids from swimming and fishing in the lake to singing and dancing. Last summer at Hamline University I was part of the All-Sports Camp where we take a large group of kids from the area and teach them different aspects of sports from swimming, to track, to dance and gymnastics.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/23/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now