Sittercity Sign up

Lakkhana R. Care Companion in Isanti, MN 55040

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Isanti, MN

  • Age 42
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$10 per half day

Lakkhana’s Bio

I’m writing about the certified nursing assistant (CNA), HHA and caregiver position positions you advertised on indeed. After thoroughly reading the job listing, I’m confident that I meet your requirements and would be a valuable addition to your company.I’m fully certified by the state of Minnesota as a CNA; I completed a Medication training course at Presbyterian/Grace point in Cambridge and worked as NAR there. Prior to becoming a CNA, I currently am working as an Educational Assistant-Special Ed.aka Paraprofessional with special Ed. students At SFMS and Home Health Aid (HHA) at Solbakken Isanti, MN.I also have PCA and CPR and First Aid Certification as well.
I’ve more than four years on the front lines working with student with special need and I’m also working part time working at senior living place too. I well-acquainted with the duties and responsibilities required by CNAs, especially in an elderly care facility. On the practical side, I can feed, dress, bathe and mobilize patients with ease. On the interpersonal side, I’ve held many hands and listened to many stories.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Lakkhana R.
Lakkhana R.
Isanti, MN 55040
42

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$10 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now