Sittercity home
Ashlee A., Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55419 with 5 years paid experience

Ashlee A. Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55419

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Minneapolis, MN (Minneapolis, MN • 17 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ashlee’s Bio

For the past year I have been a one on one companion to Sally Wells who is 91 years old and lives at The Alton Memory Care facility. I spent 12 hours a week (3 hours a night for 4 nights a week) with Sally. I created fun activities for Sally that were engaging, loving, and comforting for her. I can provide a reference for my time with Sally that has recently ended due to Sally’s decline with the disease and her low energy level. So now I am looking for another retired person who neeeds a loving companion to share life with. Before my work with Sally I worked in Preschool settings and other care companion roles.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/24/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Caroline S. is a reference for Ashlee A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashlee A.
Ashlee A.
Minneapolis, MN 55419

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now