Sittercity Sign up
Haylee N., Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55448 with 4 years paid experience

Haylee N. Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55448

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Minneapolis, MN

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$198 per half day
$396 per full day
$660 per week
$1980 per month

Haylee’s Bio

As with any job that requires the supervision of kids, being a lifeguard requires a higher level of responsibility than normal. It requires you to not only be on the ball the entire time you’re on your shift, but also be responsible for the safety of other people. But, there is also a high possibility that as a lifeguard, you will experience an emergency situation. This will require you to think on your feet. When dealing with high stress situations, you quickly learn how to problem solve. People count on you for the safety of themselves and children, so having strong leadership skills and confidence is key to lifeguarding. I have also learned valuable and transferable skills being a Nanny as well. Such as Having patience which is a virtue when working with children of any age. Having the ability to look at a chaotic situation and be patient, even when it’s easy to get upset, or panic, is a critical skill. Patience is something that can come in handy when working in any environment, whether it involves working with difficult customers/colleagues or problem solving when things aren’t going your way. Besides responsibility too, you have to be able to Think on your feet is crucial to keeping kids entertained. Creativity is something that is useful in any career sector, and having that ability to think of creative solutions is a skill that many people lack, and one that is critical in the working world. Being a CNA or RNA currently has taught me and allowed me to build up my experiences and skills. I have learned flexibility and about being more observant in in-depth ways . For example the patient care procedures change everyday one day might be smooth and another day might be tough but being flexible to that change is a valuable skill. Being observant is vauleable as well because notice if anything different about patient behavior or marks on patient will allow us to adjust patient care to prevent future problems or from the getting worse. I have learned many things such as empathy, compassion, and emotional stability. Anything in the medical field can be stressful but having emotional stability is key to success. Having compassion and empathy is very valuable when caring for others. On top of my constant learning and evolving within my career I am going to school that grows my knowledge and techniques everyday. All of this relates and can transfer into any job because of these skills which are needed to provide exceptional and excellent care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/4/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Sinoun H. is a reference for Haylee N. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Haylee N.
Haylee N.
Minneapolis, MN 55448
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$198 per half day
$396 per full day
$660 per week
$1980 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now