Sittercity Sign up
Emma M., Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55448 with 0 years paid experience

Emma M. Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55448

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 20
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Emma’s Bio

Hello, my name is Emma and I am a pre-nursing college student. I am hoping to be a care companion this summer (seasonal). I am a certified nursing assistant and have experience working at a senior living facility. During my employment at the senior living facility, I learned the importance of being fully present to my residents. Other employment positions I have held is being a missionary for NET ministries and a cashier at Chick-fil-A. In all of my jobs above I have learned the importance of interpersonal skills and communication. I look forward to employment opportunities as a care companion.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/8/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Diana V. is a reference for Emma M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Emma M.
Emma M.
Minneapolis, MN 55448
20

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now