Sittercity Sign up
Delores L., Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55423 with 40 years paid experience

Delores L. Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55423

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Minneapolis, MN

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day

Delores’s Bio

My name is Delores I go by De
I’ve been a caregiver for about 40years😳my mom dropped me off at this old nursing home where a lady waited for me to arrive so she could teach me how to help people in need I was terrified and soon I was crying and began asking her to please call my mom to come and get me and she did and mom came and got me and she gave me a little lesson on what I need to learn and while I’m at the nursing home and she said that she was going to take me back the next morning and she did I felt a little better and more confident and by the end of the day I felt so very blessed that I have such a wonderful Mother for insisting that I give this another try 🥰after all I was only 12 years old and from that day on I’ve been known as one of the best Certified Nursing Assistant’s I love helping everyone 🙏🏼

Experience

Age Specific Experience

40 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Yvonne J. is a reference for Delores L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Delores L.
Delores L.
Minneapolis, MN 55423
40

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$20 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now