Sittercity home
Sarah G., Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55418 with 1 year paid experience

Sarah G. Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55418

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Minneapolis, MN (Minneapolis, MN • 23 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hi my name is Sarah Galambos! I work full time as a paraprofessional with Edina Public Schools and I'm looking for some part time nanny work for after school. My school day runs til 3PM so I am available any weekday after that besides Wednesdays. I am free all day on Wednesdays! I have worked really hard to get myself in a position ton not have to work on the weekends anymore so I prefer weekdays only.. However, parents need a night out every once in awhile so if we scheduled something ahead of time I could be available for date nights, girls nights, dads night, etc etc.. the fun stuff! I like to look at cleaning as a form of mindfulness so I can assist the family with some light household work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Lauren J. is a reference for Sarah G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Minneapolis, MN 55418
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now