Sittercity home
Josetta C., Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55429 with 1 year paid experience

Josetta C. Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55429

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Minneapolis, MN (Minneapolis, MN • 22 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Josetta’s Bio

Hi! I'm Josetta and I have a passion for working with kids and people with disabilities. For the past year I have been working at a group home for adults with disabilities and I absolutely love it. For the past 4 months I have been working as a PCA for an 11 year old boy with down syndrome and his 12 year old brother. I also have past experience with babysitting 1-4 years old, as well as helping take care of family members aged 3-14. I enjoy working with kids because I want to help create amazing learning experiences while they are young. Helping people, whether it's mentally, physically, or emotionally, gives me a sense of joy and pride. I am determined to help young people and individuals with disabilities thrive, learn, be happy, and enjoy life to the fullest. I am also negotiable with pay! Right now my schedule is weird because I am working two jobs, but when I find a family to work for I will be quitting one of them. My availability will be Monday and Wednesday after 3:00/4:00. And anytime Thursday-Sunday. I am not available on Tuesdays. The job I will still be working at is my PCA one so I don't have a schedule that is 100% certain except for Tuesdays. I am also more than willing to do a background check, I'm just trying to avoid paying for it until I have a job opportunity.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/18/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Lynne S. is a reference for Josetta C. Relationship: Client
Lukas M. is a reference for Josetta C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Josetta C.
Josetta C.
Minneapolis, MN 55429
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now