Sittercity home
Abigail C., Care Companion in Northfield, MN 55057 with 4 years paid experience

Abigail C. Care Companion in Northfield, MN 55057

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Northfield, MN (Northfield, MN • 25 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Abigail’s Bio

Hey!
I've spent tons of time with my grandma and aunts mother in law (who both lived in AZ and had Alzheimer's), doing personal cares like help with bathing/dressing, playing cards, making meals, doing bedtime routines, and taking them for outings to coffee shops, lunch, dinner, movies, and shopping! They were both relatively mobile (one had a cane). I've also sat with a man who had a short term memory problem and Parkinson's disease (he was in his late forties and had limited mobility), and I've done outings with a women who is now at an assisted living place. Over last year and till February last year I did 24hr weekend care for a woman with Alzheimer's who was mobile with a walker who needed showering and help with physical therapy along with medication being handed to her, meal prep with dietary restrictions, and outings. Now I take care of a woman who has progressive MS and is immobile from the neck down, and her husband who has advanced Alzheimer's. I do overnights with them throughout the week and busy work on the weekends. With the husband I've done showers, helped with toileting, and meal serving. With the wife: feeding, makeup, outings, repositioning, and card games! Im also a PT nanny, but unfortunately the elderly couple is moving to assisted living, so I'm looking for a new position! I'd love to add more diversity to my life by engaging with new people:) I do have PCA certification from the state of MN and love to cook, read and play card games! I would be available to start a new position the week of Feb 2nd. Please feel free to read my nanny reviews and ask me any questions! I also have references if desired.
Thanks,
Abigail

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Abigail C.
Abigail C.
Northfield, MN 55057
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now