Sittercity home
Sidney C., Care Companion in Owatonna, MN 55060 with 1 year paid experience

Sidney C. Care Companion in Owatonna, MN 55060

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Owatonna, MN (Owatonna, MN • Less than a mile | will travel 10 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Sidney’s Bio

For the past year I have worked at Brookdale Senior Living . I work in the Alzheimer's and Dementia House, and I absolutely love what I do . I help my residents bathe, eat, get dressed, and get through their day with a smile on their face! I also do house keeping for all 24 residents. Making sure my residents are living in a nice comfortable clean space is very important to me ! I have also worked at the Assisted living home so I'm very comfortable with being told exact details of what's wanted to be done . I work in a timely/orderly fashion and treat who ever I work with , the way I would wanna be treated. I'm also a certified Med Passer through Brookdale, so I'm willing to give medication if needed! You can contact me by my cell phone number at 507-475-3730 or by email at, Thank you for reading and for your consideration !

-Sidney Casas


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/15/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Lydia B. is a reference for Sidney C. Relationship: Co-worker
Sha'donna D. is a reference for Sidney C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sidney C.
Sidney C.
Owatonna, MN 55060

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now