Sittercity Sign up
Brianna S., Care Companion in Saint Cloud, MN 56303 with 0 years paid experience

Brianna S. Care Companion in Saint Cloud, MN 56303

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Cloud, MN

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Brianna’s Bio

My junior and senior year in high school I volunteered a lot in different programs. During my junior year in school I volunteered at the St. Cloud Hospital mainly in the Gift Gallery. I volunteered at the Good Shepard Nursing Home through a Health Careers class in school. I mainly played games with the residents and decorated for the holidays like Christmas. I also volunteered at The VA through a program at school. I mainly played games with the residents and did various arts and crafts for the holidays. During the school year there was an opportunity to go on a five day Students Today Leaders Forever (STLF) trip. We visited various places and volunteered doing different things. In the summer after I graduated I was apart of a different volunteer program at the St. Cloud Hospital. I did all sorts of different volunteering, like playing with the children in the children and adolescent wing of the hospital, delivering flowers to patients, taking visitors and patients to different parts of the hospital. During that same summer I was apart of another program through my school called Youth Build. I helped mainly doing various things for the Habitat for Humanity. We would help out at their store, help moving donated furniture, and some construction of the Habitat for Humanity homes in St. Cloud. Also in my senior year of high school I volunteered at my school helping out in the office mainly organizing and filing; and helping out with the janitorial staff sweeping floors and cleaning tables.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/14/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Brianna S.
Brianna S.
Saint Cloud, MN 56303
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now