Sittercity Sign up
Marian G., Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55123 with 2 years paid experience

Marian G. Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55123

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Paul, MN

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Marian’s Bio

I am a hardworking individual whos pursuing a carer in health care. I just received my bachelor's degree in public health science and psychology with a minor in sociology. I have almost 2 years experience as a nursing assistant in nursing homes as well as hospitals. My job description included providing personal cares as well as medications.
I love assisting people with daily life activities and building relationships with them. Any job that includes that is what I'm looking for until I start my graduate program in Fall of 2019.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/21/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Marian G.
Marian G.
Saint Paul, MN 55123
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now