Sittercity home
Karen P., Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55122 with 3 years paid experience

Karen P. Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55122

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Saint Paul, MN (Saint Paul, MN • 20 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I have worked as a PCA quite a few years ago for a mother with a degenerative disease, as well as, for her son with OCD. I throughly enjoyed being a caregiver for both of them. After that, I became a mom of one child and worked with my husband in a family owned commercial Janitorial company. This allowed me to spend the majority of my time raising our son. After that, I pursued a lifelong dream of becoming an EMT. I worked in a diverse area and loved taking care of people. I continue to keep my CPR/ First Aid certification current. I have also worked as an office administrator and administrative assistant. These jobs have taught me to even more organized and open to learning new concepts.
I am a caring person who enjoys being around others. I’m a positive, outgoing, friendly person. I get along well with a variety of ages, from young ones to the elderly. I like to take care of my responsibilities and do them to the very best of my ability. I enjoy traveling and learning about different cultures and people. I am an animal lover so pets are never a problem with me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/18/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Karen P.
Karen P.
Saint Paul, MN 55122
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now