Sittercity home
Melissa H., Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55116 with 2 years paid experience

Melissa H. Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55116

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Paul, MN (Saint Paul, MN • 22 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hi! My name is Melissa Hill. I am a mother of 2. My children are 19 and 17 and I am looking to help care for children since mine are all grown up. I am a very energetic and positive person. I coached gymnastics for children ages 3-18 for 4 years and loved every minute of it! I like to keep kids engaged and busy. I can help with schoolwork light housework and carpooling if necessary. I live in St. Paul (Highland Park area) and I’m willing to travel 15-20 miles away. I am willing to watch up to 5 kids. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/3/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Saint Paul, MN 55116
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now