Sittercity Sign up
Kim B., Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55118 with 5 years paid experience

Kim B. Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55118

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

W Saint Paul, MN

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Kim’s Bio

HI I am mom grandmom with a degree child development along with 60 hours in domestic violence, trauma based care. As well as being CPR/ First Aid Certified and PCA Certified. I have over 25 years experience having owned my own daycare,working for the cities park and rec dept, doing pca work for both children and seniors as well as household management and I currently am working for a dv shelter as a part time Childcare Specialist so I bring an assortment of life lessons! I love arts and crafts, board games, I try to play video games but must admit i need a lesson or two! I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/16/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/11/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kim B.
Kim B.
W Saint Paul, MN 55118
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now