Sittercity Sign up
Alyssa B., Care Companion in Waconia, MN 55387 with 16 years paid experience

Alyssa B. Care Companion in Waconia, MN 55387

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Waconia, MN

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

Hi my name is Alyssa! I am a single mother to 5 children. I have 3 boys aged 3,5 and 12 and 2 daughters aged 9, and 15! I love children and seniors. Most of my experiences with children are raising my own and being a nanny in the summers as a 12-16yr old. For the last 16 years I have taken care of people with dentist of all types. The past 5 years I have worked at the hospital in waconia as first a hospice aide until they closed our hospice house and then I worked in the mental health unit until that closed! I am now an on-call house float but would like to get back into taking care of children! I’m very calm and patient love doing whatever I can find off Pinterest! Not a screen time mom so I wouldn’t be a screen time nanny. Let’s meet and see what happens!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/23/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Alyssa B.
Alyssa B.
Waconia, MN 55387
16

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now