Sittercity home
April C., Care Companion in Wayzata, MN 55391 with 10 years paid experience

April C. Care Companion in Wayzata, MN 55391

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wayzata, MN (Wayzata, MN • 11 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

April’s Bio


My name is April and I have over ten years of experience as a care provider. I started as a caregiver in high school after seeing how much both of my older sisters enjoyed the work. I landed a job caregiving when I was 18 and fell in love with it!

As a home care provider for Visiting Angels, a home healthcare agency, I supported older adults by providing companion care, private home care, and hospice care. I have experience working with client with dementia. My job duties included ADL’s such as bathing, dressing, transportation, medication management, meal preparation, running errands, and housekeeping.

I have experience as a Direct Support Professional at A Brighter Living Experience Inc., an Intermediate Care Facility, (ICF-MR), providing care for people with disabilities. Having been trained under an RN’s license, I have the skillset of a CNA.

At the ICF-MR, I supported residents in all areas of living including: ambulation, bathing, grooming, bladder and bowel management assistance, administering medications and treatments, feeding, meal preparation (with diabetic/allergy/swallowing considerations), respiratory care (nebulizers and chest vests), blood sugar testing, repositioning, transferring/lifting, blood sugar testing, gastronomy tube feeding, some sign language, seizure attendance, catheter cares, clean tracheostomy cares, light housekeeping, and transportation to medical appointments.

I have experience in the private sector working for a man with quadriplegic MS. My responsibilities included bathing, grooming, dressing, transferring, clean tracheostomy and g-tube cares, medication administration, chest vest, nebulizing, and monitoring of the vent.

I am First Aid and CPR certified by the Red Cross.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/4/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
April C.
April C.
Wayzata, MN 55391

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now