Sittercity home
Shannon H., Care Companion in Wayzata, MN 55391 with 2 years paid experience

Shannon H. Care Companion in Wayzata, MN 55391

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wayzata, MN (Wayzata, MN • 11 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I am currently in grad school to become a physical therapist (in my last year and doing clinical rotations now!). I have had several years of experience babysitting/nannying and my schooling has prepared me well for providing care to patients of various conditions no matter how simple or complex. I am also CPR certified. I am available to work week nights (starting at 6pm) and weekends (a few weekends I have weddings out of town). Please contact me if you have any other questions!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/22/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Wayzata, MN 55391

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now