Sittercity Sign up
Amy R., Care Companion in Belton, MO 64012 with 25 years paid experience

Amy R. Care Companion in Belton, MO 64012

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Belton, MO

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I have my BSN and have been an RN for 10 years. Before furthering my education I worked as a CNA for 17 years. My resume includes extensive experience working in home care, respite, nursing homes, assisted living facilities, hospitals, and schools. As a teenager,I was volunteering at my local nursing home. I have a passion for helping people and have a special way with the elderly. I was the only student in my CNA class who wanted to go work in the nursing homes. All my other classmates preferred hospitals. I was able to work with "our most difficult" client she was deemed by a prior employer for two years after the company was unable to keep a person in the home for more than two weeks! I believe that is due to my compassion and patience. I am looking to supplement my income and believe being a Care Companion is the perfect fit for me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/29/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Amy R.
Amy R.
Belton, MO 64012
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now