Sittercity Sign up
Dawn S., Care Companion in Belton, MO 64012 with 13 years paid experience

Dawn S. Care Companion in Belton, MO 64012

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Belton, MO

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

My journey in Elderly/Alzheimers/Dementia private in-home care began over a decade ago with taking care of my beloved father-in-law, Jim. After he passed, I took a job with a couple in their home. Soon, word of mouth referral became my closest friend. I believe in preserving dignity at all times and never losing sight of compassion, love, and humanity. I have taken care of nearly a dozen angels during my time as a caregiver, fulfilling many different duties. I stayed with them all until they either passed away or their family had to transfer them from home to facility. I am blessed to do what I love and love what I do. I have multiple letters of recommendation per request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Dawn S.
Dawn S.
Belton, MO 64012
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now