Sittercity Sign up
Carson B., Care Companion in Chesterfield, MO 63017 with 10 years paid experience

Carson B. Care Companion in Chesterfield, MO 63017

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chesterfield, MO

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $1 per hour

Carson’s Bio

Hi, there!

My name is Carson Boyer. I am a 26 year old female. I was born in Dallas, raised in Houston, then moved to St. Louis (15 years ago). I am an energetic, fun loving, responsible, organized, clean, and happy person! While babysitting, I enjoy playing games and facilitating/partaking in activities (outdoor or indoor). Helping with homework, bathing, prepping for meals/cooking, light cleaning, laundry, etc. are all regular duties I'm used to doing while caregiving. . YOUR rules and wishes for your loves ones are upheld under my care. Your loved one's safety is my #1 priority. As a well-seasoned caregiver, I can guarantee you will be completely satisfied with my care.

I have my Registered Nurses license. I earned my Bachelor's of Science in Nursing from Texas Christian University. I have 3+ years of nursing experience, mainly in Labor & Delivery and the Operating Room. My expertise is nursery and newborn care, although I am great with children of all ages, adults, and the elderly. I have many certifications such as Neonatal Resuscitation, Basic Life Support (CPR), and Advanced Cardiac Life Support. In the case of an emergency, I am well qualified (and is my nursing duty) to intervene appropriately. I have experience in performing CPR and resuscitating infants as well as adults while working in the hospital.

So why aren't I nursing in a hospital instead of applying for babysitting jobs? After my travel nursing contract in Hawaii ended, I decided I wanted to pursue my desire to obtain a medical/pharmaceutical sales career. I am still in the application phase of this process, so it may be months until the right job comes along, which is why I am seeking temporary jobs in the meantime! I am open to any type of caregiver, babysitting, or nannying job, even if it involves traveling or staying the night.

Thank you for your time and consideration!

-Carson Boyer

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/4/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Paige B. is a reference for Carson B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Carson B.
Carson B.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $1 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now