Sittercity home Sign up
Tenea H., Care Companion in Columbia, MO 65203 with 2 years paid experience

Tenea H. Care Companion in Columbia, MO 65203

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Columbia, MO

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Tenea’s Bio

For the past 5 years, I've been a caregiver to the elderly and to children, I watched a set of twins for 4 years Monday through Friday. I would bathe them, cook their meals, got them dressed, helped with homework, and ready for bed. I assisted the elderly with their everyday living, help bathing, dressing, daily activities. I am also a mother of a 3 year old boy


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/19/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Tenea H.
Tenea H.
Columbia, MO 65203

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now