Sittercity home
Aleah M., Care Companion in Florissant, MO 63033 with 1 year paid experience

Aleah M. Care Companion in Florissant, MO 63033

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Florissant, MO

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Aleah’s Bio

I am currently a college student at Saint Louis University, through which I am studying to become a physician. I have been a personal care assistant for elderly residents since March 2019. My responsibilities include bathing, cleaning, cooking, grooming, providing medication, laundry, making errands, and other essential personal care requests. Prior to becoming a personal care assistant, I volunteered at Delmar Gardens North for approximately five years, in which I cared for elderly residents, transported residents in their wheelchairs, cleaned, assisted in dietary duties, and provided musical entertainment. I am a pianist of 11 years, and I love impacting others through both clinical matters and musicianship. I always strive to help others, and I hope to continue to do so in each opportunity I receive.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/13/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Aleah M.
Aleah M.
Florissant, MO 63033
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now