Sittercity home
Marshall J., Care Companion in Florissant, MO 63033 with 7 years paid experience

Marshall J. Care Companion in Florissant, MO 63033

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Florissant, MO (Florissant, MO • 9 miles away | will travel 60 mi)

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Marshall’s Bio

Drive van to transport passengers over varying routes to local or distant points according to a time schedule; by operating the van skillfully and safely. • Inspect the van before every trip, which includes monitoring and adjusting vehicle gauges and controls. • Answer questions regarding service, fares, and etc.; including greeting passengers. • Maintain good relations with the general public, particularly the elderly and disabled. • Direct and control passengers, when needed. • Assist disabled and elderly passengers on/off the van, if needed. • Evacuate passengers in case of an emergency. • Operating a wheelchair lift and hand radio. • Secure child seats for small children. • Issue transfers and short-fare receipts. • Complete cash tickets, collecting fares, and counting tickets. • Deposit moneybag in vault. • Record passenger data, fares, and vehicle statistics. • Read street map guide, time schedule, street signs, traffic signs, instructions and passes. • Write accident reports, incident reports and daily reports on passengers, fares and vehicle statistics. • Develop most efficient routes between points; reports vehicular delays and/or accidents. • Follow written and oral instructions completely.


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/18/2020


My availability is valid through 3/16/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings


Hugh J. is a reference for Marshall J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Marshall J.
Marshall J.
Florissant, MO 63033

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now