Sittercity Sign up
Sharrie C., Care Companion in Independence, MO 64057 with 30 years paid experience

Sharrie C. Care Companion in Independence, MO 64057

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Independence, MO

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Sharrie’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for over 30 yrs.
I am a great cook. I worked with patients who have different conditions, Alzheimers, Dementia, Post Surgery,COPD etc.
I care about my patients and their care is very important to me. I love being a caregiver,its what I'm good at. Seeing my patients happy makes me happy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Sharrie C.
Sharrie C.
Independence, MO 64057
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now