Sittercity Sign up
Madison G., Care Companion in Kansas City, MO 64118 with 1 year paid experience

Madison G. Care Companion in Kansas City, MO 64118

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Kansas City, MO

  • Age 25
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Madison’s Bio

After serving for 8 years I quit my job in hopes to provide my serving experience in a little more one on one environment. Yes I am aware serving and care giving are two different ends of the spectrum but do meet in the middle when it comes to providing excellent service to assure everyone has their standards met with meals, drinks, and any other needs one may need assistance with. For the past 2 years I have taken care of elderly, children between 1-14 and children with special needs , I can become comfortable with new environments fast, and I have extreme amount of patients. My availability is very flexible and i have a reliable safe transportation

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/10/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Madison G.
Madison G.
Kansas City, MO 64118
25

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now