Sittercity Sign up
Yvonne H., Care Companion in Kansas City, MO 64114 with 8 years paid experience

Yvonne H. Care Companion in Kansas City, MO 64114

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Kansas City, MO

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Yvonne’s Bio

I am an occupational therapist and was working8 yrs in a hospital for eldery. I provided care and therapy there and loved working with "granma" and "granddad" I also worked 5yrs with people with special needs and even severe disabilities. Autism, down syndrom, epilepsy....Beside English I speak German.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/23/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Yvonne H.
Yvonne H.
Kansas City, MO 64114
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now