JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Armella J. Care Companion in Ballwin, MO 63011

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Manchester, MO

  • Age 61
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Armella’s Bio

I recently retired from a biotech position and I am Cpr AED and 1st Aid certified by the American Heart Association. I have cared for children for over 15 years in my spare time, but I also was an assistant to an elderly woman in her late 80’s on a part time basis for over 4 years. I drive her to go shopping , doctor and lawyer appointments, and running errands. I helped with her laundry and cleaning as needed and I liased with her out of town son when her health deteriorated or I thought she needed more support. I currently care for a 92 year lady with dementia 3 days a week.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/27/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Armella J.
Armella J.
Manchester, MO 63011
61

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now