JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Deidre W. Care Companion in Pacific, MO 63069

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pacific, MO

  • Age 32
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per full day

Deidre’s Bio

I have no real training or certifications. On the other hand I am a single mother of 2 children. A boy age 9 and a girl age 2 (going on 20). Lol. They are both great kids. My son was born 1lb. 10oz at 25 weeks so I have a lot of medical experience when it comes to kids. We were in and out of the hospital several times a year throughout the first 5 years of his life. We havent had any issues for quite some time now and hes fine if he can keep his sister from changing the channel to watch princess Sophia. Their names are Bryson and Braylee. I think that this opportunity would be great to get them around kids their age and play, without having to be in school. I also have a 2006 pathfinder with 3rd row seating, licensed with full coverage insurance, so that everyone will fit and be buckled in safely.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/7/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jeanne S. is a reference for Deidre W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Deidre W.
Deidre W.
Pacific, MO 63069
32

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now